Please use our
Contact Us Page
to be added to our
mailing list and include any comments or questions you may have about
the Sheboygan Concert Association.

Click HERE for a
printable season listing

Click address below to view
a WSCS TV video
about our 2019-20 Season.

See our 2019-2020 season video here.


SCA Logo colored a
About Us

From its origins and inception in the 1920’s to the present, even as the organization has undergone several name changes, the ideology of the Sheboygan Concert Association has remained the same:  to provide a series of quality musical performances at an affordable price to the people of the Sheboygan area.

The 2019-2020 season will mark the 91st season during which this organization has presented live performance opportunities for the Sheboygan community under a variety of different names:  Sheboygan Civic Music Association; Sheboygan Community Concerts Association; and most recently, Sheboygan Concert Association. The anniversary season was dedicated to those who had the foresight to recognize the need for live performance in peoples’ lives as well as those who had the means and vision to create venues for those performances.

In 1927, three Sheboygan ladies, Mrs. Helen Calhoun-Witte, Miss Mabel Colton and Miss Zella Roenitz established the Sheboygan Concert Bureau which was the forerunner of the Civic Music Association. During the two short seasons of this group’s existence, the Bureau presented such prolific artists as violinist Fritz Kreisler, “Pershing’s Own” U.S. Army Band, pianist Vladimir Horowitz, the Russian Symphonic Choir and world-renowned coloratura soprano Amelita Galli-Curci, as well as many other well-known performers. Individual tickets were sold for each performance with a surcharge included which was often labeled “war taxes”. When the Civic Music Association was created in 1929, tickets were sold as an annual membership for a $5.00 fee with no individual concert tickets being sold. The policy of season memberships only continues today.


Officers and Board of Directors, 2019-20

President: Bernard Markevitch
Executive Vice President: Eleanor Jung
Vice President – Concerts: Ron Mueller
Vice-President – Publicity:Kevin Hansen
Membership Secretary: Susan Baumgart
Recording Secretary: Patrick Gahan
Treasurer: Janelle Mueller

 Sue Billman
Arletta Giese
Marge Giesen
Elizabeth Hueller
Bill Hughes
Jim Huibregtse
Art Kiehl
Mark Leider
Bobbie May
John Perronne
Cal Potter
Helen Veldhorst

All membership information is available from any of these people, and any one of them can sell you a membership until the end of the “early bird” promotion. However, the person solely responsible for selling memberships, after the “early bird” date has passed is

Susan Baumgartr, (920) 457-1509.